Subscribe to Hoosier News

Visit our admission page for questions or contact about enrollment at the Indiana School for the Deaf.

Request for an educational tour is currently closed due to COVID-19.

Interested in working at the Indiana School for the Deaf?

Please visit our employment opportunities.

We are here for you. The staff at the Indiana School for the Deaf is always ready to answer your questions or address your concerns.

Visit Campus Directory.

Campus Map

Due to COVID-19, volunteer requests are closed. Volunteers are always welcome. You must be over the age of 18 and pass background check. Volunteer application available.

Indiana School for the Deaf Alumni Association, ISDAA, are graduates of the Indiana School for the Deaf. If you are a graduate of ISD, please add yourself to our directory.

We accept supplies and donations to help students and teachers for a successful school year.  You can make a difference.

If there's any issues with the website or wish to add resources to our website, please email isdmedia@isd.k12.in.us.

1200 E 42nd St
Indianapolis IN 46205

Voice: 317-550-4800

VP: 317-565-4473

Fax: 317-644-1841

info@isd.k12.in.us

Sports Schedule

Visit Athletic page

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • YouTube

@2018 by the Indiana School for the Deaf

CAMPUS DIRECTORY

MAIN:

V: 317 550 4800

VP: 317 565 4473

FAX: 317 644 1841

info@isd.k12.in.us

CDHHE

Main Center

V: 317 232 7349

cdhhe@isdh.in.gov

Education Consultant

Justin Perez

VP: 317 489 5362

jperez@isdh.in.gov

Early Intervention Consultant

Laura Burklew

VP: 317 288 3611

lburklew@isdh.in.gov

Meg Warnock

VP: 317 550 1978

mwarnock@isdh.in.gov

ECE & ELEMENTARY

ECE & Elementary Secretary

Scott Tilson

VP: 317 493 0620

stilson@isd.k12.in.us

ECE & Elementary Principal

Sandra Wascher

VP: 317 493 0474

swascher@isd.k12.in.us

MIDDLE SCHOOL & HIGH SCHOOL

Middle School & 

High School Secretary

Melissa Ward

VP: 317 493 0614

mward@isd.k12.in.us

Middle School & 

High School Principal

Andy Alka

V: 317 550 4799

VP: 317 493 0619

aalka@isd.k12.in.us

HEALTH CENTER

Office

V: 317 550 4818

VP: 317 493 0494

all_healthcenter@isd.k12.in.us

FAX # HIPPA Compliant

800 715 5602

317 614 0130

STUDENT LIFE & RESIDENCE

Administrative Assistant

Jeanny Wooten

VP: 317 316 0447

jwooten@isd.k12.in.us

Dean of Boys

Ronnie Burklew

rburklew@isd.k12.in.us

Dean of Girls

Samantha Gonzalez

sgonzalez@isd.k12.in.us

ATHLETICS

Assistant Athletic Director

Wade Curtis

VP: 317 493 0623

wcurtis@isd.k12.in.us

Athletic Director

Peter Leccese

VP: 317 493 0715

pleccese@isd.k12.in.us

CASE CONFERENCE

IEP Administrative Assistant

Catherine Rahn

V: 317 550 4851

VP: 317 493 0705

crahn@isd.k12.in.us

ADMISSION

New Student Registrar

Shannon Crawford

V: 317 550 4858

VP: 317 493 0479

scrawford@isd.k12.in.us

Records

Catherine Rahn

V: 317 550 4851

VP: 317 493 0705

crahn@isd.k12.in.us